This are all the jury members who give out awards.

Professional jury

Aneta Ozorek (PL)

Aneta Ozorek is the Artistic Director of KLIK Amsterdam Animation Festival, film curator and education expert. She has 15 years of experience in organizing film events, educational workshops, exhibitions and festivals on the Polish and European market.

She is also Head of Short Section at CEE Animation Forum (previous Visegrad Animation Forum), curator of films at the Street Art festival in Katowice and program advisor at Cinema in Sneakers Children and Youth Film Festival in Warsaw. Moreover, she is also the Polish Ambassador of European Animation Award and Member of European Children Film Associaton. Aneta is the illustrator of seven books for children and a member of the jury at Berlinale, Odense Film Festival (Denmark), Barnefilmfestiwalen (Norway), Primanima (Hungary), Anibar (Kosovo), BUFF (Sweden), Kineko (Japan), ZLIN Film Festival (Czech), Baltic Pitching Forum (Lithuania) and many others.

Floor Van Spaendonck (NL)

Floor van Spaendonck is the general director of Cinekid, one of the world’s leading children media festivals offering film, television and digital culture. This international event covers all aspects of the media industry for young audiences, film and media professionals and offers high-quality media, workshops and masterclasses. Cinekid is based in Amsterdam and the festival operates throughout the country (40 cities in the Netherlands). It has an international focus in terms of the selection of films and media, the junior co-production market at the festival, collaborations in training and talent development and a worldwide exchange of projects and workshops.

Floor van Spaendonck is an expert in the field of digital and visual culture and a professional in the field of international cultural policy. In the past, van Spaendonck was part of Het Nieuwe Instituut - the Dutch national institute for Architecture, Design and Media; CEO of Virtueel Platform (the National Institute for Digital Culture) and Head of film and digital arts at the Amsterdam Fund for the Arts.

Dorothée Van den Berghe (BE)

Dorothée van den Berghe (1968) was born in Ghent. She studied sculpture and film at Sint-Lucas Academy in Brussels. After making several short films with successful festival turnout (such as Bruxelles Minuit, 1998) an a couple of TV movies, Dorothée completed her first feature Meisje (Girl). Depicting an intimate portrait of a young girl, this film was released in 2002, and won the Prix de la Jeunesse and the Prix de CICAE/ARTE at the Locarno Int’l Film Festival. While focussing on her second feature, Dorothée continued working as a director on other shorts (Absolutely Afro 2006 , Zoe 2007). My Queen Karo (2009) her second feature is partly based on Dorothées own memories of the 70’s in Amsterdam. She was also selected for the résidence du Festival (Cinéfondation, Cannes Film Festival) and won the prix de la jeunesse IFF Creteil des femmes, Plateau award for best young actress. She’s currently in pre-production for her fourth feature film Aller/retour produced by Caviar, and in post-production for her documentary Coup de Grâce. In recent years, she finished the documentaries Off spring (2010), 31 stops (2014) and FC Molenbeek Girls (2017). Currently she’s Last year her first youth film Rosie & Moussa was selected at the JEF festival and traveled around the world at 20 other film festivals. The film won Best Youth Film at the Ensors, the children’s jury prize at FIFEM Montreal and the Cinekid award for Best Children’s Film.  

Lisa Colpaert (BE)

Lisa Colpaert is a researcher, fashion designer and curator. She is a PhD candidate at the London College of Fashion/University of the Arts London, where she is undertaking a practice-based, archival and textual investigation of film costume designs in 1940s Hollywood cinema. She is the co-author of two books: The Dark Galleries: A Museum Guide to Painted Portraits in Film Noir, Gothic Melodramas, and Ghost Stories of the 1940s and 1950s (Ghent: Ara/Mer, 2013) and Screening Statues: Sculpture and Cinema (Edinburgh: Edinburgh University Press, 2017). She regularly gives talks at research events or film screenings and has a special interest in cinematography, mise-en-scene, film costume design and the relation between fashion and film. As of the summer of 2017, she has appeared as “film expert” for Cinema Canvas.

JEF makers jury

Kato De Boeck (BE)

Kato De Boeck is a Belgian scripwriter and film director who graduated in 2018 at the Royal Institute for Theatre, Cinema and Sound.

Born in 1994, she grew up in a small town near Brussels, where she found her passion during drama classes: storytelling.

Fascinated by human relations and cinéma-vérité, she finished her master program in film directing with her autobiographical graduation film Provence.

Remy M Ndow (BE)

Remy M Ndow is a Art Director and Animation director based in Antwerp. From a young age he has been fascinated by everything that's creative. Such as music, video clips, graphic design, film and so on. The experience he gained in these fields is his foundation for his professional career. Here he uses a variety of styles to develop strong visual stories.  

With his focus on animation he consistently seeks out the fairy tale behind each assignment and brings this alive. This results in commercials, video clips, explainer videos, films and so on.  Among his clientele are Openluchttheater, Scarlet, Bart Peeters, Stad Gent, Sony Music Belgium, etc. At the moment Remy is transforming his one-man business into a  creditable media agency. 

Gregg Young (BE)

Gregg Young is researcher at VRT Innovation and creative producer at VRT Sandbox focussing on X Reality. Digital pioneer in audiovisual movie and television production with a focus on immersive storytelling. Lifelong learner and entrepreneur with a DIY attitude. Studied film in Ghent, Brussels and the Beijing Film Academy.

Child jury


Yaro Vancaillie

Lwiza Vanroose (BE)

Marijn Vanhulle (BE)

Jade Arrindell (BE)

Sine De Bruyne (BE)

Lou Leysens (BE)

Robert De Bruyne (BE)


Sirkenan Van Lierde (BE)

Babette Lervant (BE)

Etta Landveld (BE)

Anna Vandenbussche (BE)

Fons Bohyn (BE)

Marie Frees (BE)

Fil Bohyn (BE)